2016-2017 Music Events

September

September 15 – David French Instrumental Rental/Purchase evening at MDI HS cafeteria, 6:00 pm

                           (music meeting at 5:00)

October

October 14 – Friday – Lip Sync/Talent Show, 6:00 pm

 

November

November 2 – MDI Sings, MDI HS for grades 5-8, rehearsals begin 2:00, performance at 6:00 pm

November 5  – MS Honors Fest – location TBD

 

December

December 7 Wednesday – Conners Winter Concert, grades 2-4  6:00 pm

December 8 Thursday – Emerson Winter Concert   6:00 pm

 

January

January 4, 6:00 arrival; 7:00 game – Alumni Pep Band Night

January 20 5:30 arrival; 7:00 game – Middle School Pep Band Night

 

 

February

February 25 Saturday, 9:00-2:00 – DRESS REHEARSAL show choir + pit, costumes, set, sound

February 28 – Island Jazz Night at MDI HS

February date TBD  – Show Stoppers perform for grades K-4

February date TBD  – MS/HS Vocal Jazz District Festival (show choir)

 

March

March 19 Sunday, 2:00 pm – Swallowtail Fiddlers & Show Stoppers perform at Jesup Library

March 25 Saturday – State Instrumental MS Jazz Festival at Stearns

March 29 Wednesday – CE + HS Show Choirs performs for 5-8, morning

March 30 Thursday, 6:00 pm – Show Choir Extravaganza at MDI HS gym

March 31 Friday – State Vocal Jazz (show choir) –  location TBD

 

April

April 26 Wednesday – show choir to Collins Center (along with all school choruses)

 

May

May 3, Wednesday – Conners K-2 Spring Concert, 6:00 pm

May 4, Thursday – Conners 3-4 Spring Concert, 6:00 pm

 

May 17 Wednesday – Emerson Spring Concert

(All-State is 5/18-20 USM)

May 25 – MDIRSS String Festival at MDI HS, performance at 6:00 pm

 

June

June last day of school, 4:30 – Strings in grades 4-7 perform Loyalhanna for the processional and recessional during the 8th grade promotion

 

More Music!

Dec 13 – MDI HS 6:30

Dec 14 -2-4 Conners 6:00

Dec 14 – Tremont 6:00

Dec 15 – Emerson 6:00

Dec 15 – Trenton 6:00

Dec 19 – Pemetic 6:00

Dec 20 – MDES 6:00

 

May 3 – Pemetic 6:00

May 5 – K-2 Conners 6:00

May 11 – 3-4 Conners 6:00

May 17 – MDES 6:00

May 24 – Emerson 6:00

May 24 -Trenton 6:00

May 27 – Tremont 6:00

June 2 – MDI HS 6:30

June 6 – STARS 7:00 pm

June 8 – Awards Ceremony

June 11 – MDI HS graduation

 

4th grade band schedule: HERE

 

Other Conners Emerson events and lessons in calendar below…