Piano
Paulina Glazman – MDIHS – 989-2444, 852-0875
Sarah Fraley – Somesville – 244-3605 (all ages)
Julia Morris-Myers – Bar Harbor – 667-9529
Lise Wallace – Hulls Cove – 288-8016 (all ages)
Michelle McCann – Bar Harbor – 288-3120 (violin also)
Kimberly Haller – 526-4488, 525-3048 – Swan’s Island/Bar Harbor
Jamie Hagedorn 610-0600 – Ellsworth
Lauren Ann Gilhooley 288-2263 – Bar Harbor (pre-elementary)
Debbie Govenor – 288-4441, drgovenor@yahoo.com

Voice
Francis Vogt – MDIHS –Voice – 944-9461
Jamie Hagedorn – 610-0600 Ellsworth
Mary de Koning – 610-3774

Stringed Instruments:
Bill Myers – cello – 667-9529

Violin
Michelle McCann – 288-3120 Bar Harbor
Ruth Grierson – 244-3742 Bass Harbor (also viola & beginning cello)

Cello
Noreen Silver – 735-0666, 949-3741 Bangor, Orono
Ethan Edmondson – 266-9053 Hall Quarry (on some weekends only)

Guitar/Bass
Phil Kell – Ellsworth – will travel – 667-6208
Ryan Blotnick – SWHarbor (exceptional for adv jazz studies) 646-732-8761
Bill Roy – MDIHS – Guitar –Folk, Fingerstyle, Pop/Rock, beg Jazz – 664-6192
Don Johnstone – 244-3713
Sam Dunlap 288-5039 Bar Harbor (classical – all ages)

Percussion
Joe Wainer 469-1179 -Bar Harbor – drum set, percussion
Beau Lisy 216-374-8031 – Southwest Harbor – drum set, percussion
Tom Rush – 288-5557 – Southwest Harbor – drum set
Mike Bennett – 664-8018 – Lamoine

Oboe/Bagpipes
Rebecca Edmondson – Hall Quarry – 244-7193

Woodwinds (Saxophone, Clarinet, Flute, Bassoon)
Shane Ellis  – Bar Harbor – 244-3729

Brass and Woodwinds
Bill Whitener – MDIHS – specialty: Trumpet – 667-4047

French Horn
Wanda Whitener – Lamoine – 667-4047 or 244-7777 x2219


FREE TRI-M LESSONS offered by High School Musicians – Tri-M is an organization of high school musicians who are looking to give back to the community through music. They are offering free lessons for any middle school students who have an interest in playing music.

Will Miller; upright/electric bass, jazz, beginning guitar; 16wmiller@mdirss.org
Abby Kelley; flute, sax, voice; 17akelly@mdirss.org
Ben Hagle; trumpet; 17bhagle@mdirss.org
Megan Howell; woodwinds, violin; 17mhowell@mdirss.org (MDES or Trenton)
Hannah Edgecomb; trumpet, violin; 16hedgecomb@mdirss.org
Thistle Swann; voice; 17tswann@mdirss.org
Ben Watson; guitar, jazz; 17bwatson@mdirss.org
Kevin Elk; drums; 16kelk@mdirss.org
Lucas Wood; trombone, jazz, voice; 16lwood@mdirss.org (MDES)
Breaux Higgins; guitar, upright/electric bass, jazz,; 16ihiggins@mdirss.org
Chris Booher; drums; 16cbooher@mdirss.org